Alden CSD Board of Education Members for the 2023-24 school year

The Alden Central School District is governed by a seven-member Board of Education elected by qualified voters of the district.

The Board has total responsibility for the educational programs of the district, its financing and control.  It establishes policies for operation of the school district.  Members are public officials who serve without pay for five-year terms.  As our elected representatives and as officers of New York State, the Board must carry out duties imposed by the state's Legislature, Board of Regents, and Commissioner of Education.

The School Board has no legal or formal connection with any other local government body.  Its functions are carried out through district officers, administrators, and personnel.

If you would like to view meeting minutes or agendas, please use the following link: View Board Docs

Board Members
Jill Hopcia, President
Michael Bennett, Vice President
Raymond Cooper
Maciej "Mike" Kaczynski
Richard Karalus
Andy Malburg

Paul Roll, Jr.

Superintendent of Schools
Adam Stoltman                              

District Clerk
Tracy Rogers

Board docs